2005-01-23

Today I baked a lot. Some bread that was really 'eh', and then surprisingly subtle cheesecake-which-is-a-pie-not-a-cake flavored with honey - I made a blueberry sauce for that. I also slept for like 12 or 13 hours last night. Felt great.

ESPN.com: I would say this is possibly might least favorite useful site on the intarweb. It's inconceivable to me that would run across a site that hogs more of your system's resources than this piece of shit. My computer is literally 3 months old and, if I don't have an ad-blocking stylesheet turned on, it will grind to a halt when this page loads - on a 3mb DSL line. It's mind-boggling what they are doing there. Get a fucking clue and start using less chrome, assholes. I also resent that ESPY isn't pronounced "ess-pie", like the f'ing word "espy" - instead it's ess-pee, which is stupid.

That was very negative, so here's a some list of stuff I like, in alphabetical order:
air conditioning, Apple Computer, Inc., baking and the simple honesty thereof, baseball, boats, bread, butter, chasing cats around my parents kitchen, cheese (nearly all kinds), cold weather, driving on highways at night, extra dimensions, feeling of validation I get from test results (but not the shame that ends up coming from that feeling), ferries (passenger only over ones with cars), Fig Newtons, gasoline's smell (for about a minute or so), gelato of nearly any variety, geographic trivia, ice, macaroni and cheese, math and seeing children do math, Mos Def, my mother's Christmas breakfast, non-iron shirts, odd numbers, precision, regular versions of things, root beer floats, roots of numbers (square, cube, etc), seeing my sister try on dresses, shirts or ties in purple, soup, speeches like in Henry V, tea, Ted Leo & Rxs, the girl who works at Brooks Brothers, the oddly complete feeling you get when you squarely crush a golf ball with any club (except putter), traveling by train, watching Jeopardy with people, working in pajamas

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com