2005-02-12

Several weeks ago I stopped using it. Today, I decided that I need to use it.

Why did I stop? Well, I agree that it encourages fetishistic behavior and stunts personal growth or what have you, but I also just got lazier and lazier and was waking up later and later or I was skipping work to go to job interviews that required me to change my daily routine. But I'd rather that than sit through another fucking bus ride like today's. Something really pushed me over the edge - it was the girl stumbling through a conversation in remedial Spanish with a Mexican guy and she sounded vaguely condescending, but she was complaining, too. I've heard her complain in English and her complaining in Spanish is about 1,000 times worse, because her vocabulary is poor and she'll say the word in English, then try to come up with it in Spanish - so you get to hear it twice. Then two old morons in a circular conversation: "I like Seattle." "I don't like Seattle." "Why don't you like Seattle?" "I want to be near my family." "I like Seattle." And repeat that a half dozen times. Then a classically annoying woman talking about her wedding preparations. For those reasons, and more, I am rejecting the outside world and welcoming back my own stupid collection of music.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com