2005-11-22

I got so much done at work today! I read an entire novel, start to finish. I'm going to read another one tomorrow. Maybe I'll layer this job with a 2nd one as a book reviewer. I still feel grown up when I finish a book.

Idea: a newscrawl for newspapers. On every page, in small print, all over the page, there are headlines with almost contextless "facts" from the story. On every single page there are 3 or 4 black bars spaced evenly down the page and all of them read the same thing: "POPE GOES ON RAMPAGE KILLS 35 IS HOLDING THOUSANDS HOSTAGE IN COMPOUND IN ROME - DOGS ARE AMERICA'S #1 PET - FLESH-EATING CLOUD IS APPROACHING NORTH AMERICA THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN DO TO HIDE IT WILL PROBABLY KILL MOST OF US - AMERICANS PREFER GRAPE SODA TO ORANGE SODA 55% TO 45%"

If something tastes like a "creamsicle", I pretty much don't want anything to do with it.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com