2005-12-19

Idea for an art project/comedy sketch: a robot standing in an elevator or rolling around an office, saying in an absurdly vacant, mechanical voice:

Questions:
working hard or hardly working?
banker's hours, huh?
how's the wife?
is lunch good for you?
how about the local sports team?
ain't technology great?
(elevator only: like sardines in here, huh?)

General phrases:
buy low sell high
another day another dollar
that movie or television show sure is popular
that's a nice piece of clothing
plural objects can't live with them can't live without them

After someone says something:
i know what you mean
we should meet about that
let me check on that
i think pete is working on that
i hope that turns out well

Other:
my wife was eaten by a bear would you like to see pictures let me show you
get on your knees and tell me you love me you filthy animal
last night i ran over a hobo and drove off don't tell anyone ok?
i will chop off the legs of anyone in this office for twenty dollars
ease his pain (or other field of dreams stuff that isn't as obvious as "if you build it")
my boss touched me in the area covered by my bathing suit (robot bathing suits cover their entire body!)

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com