2006-07-03

Some bad health issues again, guys. This morning, I wake up and there's a black thing in my ear place on my right ear. I do not know from where it came or what it could be described as except it was a black thing. And then when I get out of the shower, I find that I can't hear out of my left ear. What's going on? Is the black thing also my hearing mechanism? And because the sprinkler was on when I was taking a shower, there was absolutely no water pressure and the water was hot (like all malcontents and crazy people, I like lukewarm showers), since all of the decent cold water was being thrown on the stupid lawn. It actually felt like I was being peed upon. Awful morning.

Then I sat down at work and drank six sodas before noon and, for the record, I did not feel well at all. Left me completely unhappy.

At work I was thinking about how much I didn't want to be there. The annoying vegetarian intern kept coughing - coughing something fierce like he might have tuberculosis or something. The awful girl intern kept harping about brand-name lifestyle goods she wanted. I spent most of the time deleting email and then when someone asked a question that was the last straw - I was out of there.

Now I am at home and it's a Monday and I'm watching DVDs of old TV shows while I nurse a stomach ache from drinking all that soda too dang fast. I would guess that this is going to happen again within 3 weeks.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com