2006-08-20

To celebrate an achievement (I am an Achiever!), I bought a new suit (classy!) and an Xbox 360 (yes, I am 12 years old!). Since the tailoring on the suit won't be done for 2 weeks, I have mostly been playing with the Xbox and it is the biggest timesink I've ever owned. I no longer plan to ever do anything ever again.

I was flipping through a Brooks Brothers catalog and I started imagining some of the models having like stumps or hooks instead of hands and eye patches and missing teeth and wiry hair. You could get OSHA to sponsor it, too, if the people were victims of industrial accidents - "Flipper, wearing silk pajamas ($199, also available in hunter green and burgundy), did not observe the posted safety regulations when operating a table saw." Has someone done this already? I'd be more interested in seeing an Abercrombie catalog like this.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com