2006-08-22

Lily Allen: I have been rocking this (the *ahem* import - please add +2 to my rock snob cred) in my car for the past 2 weeks. Her shit whispers to me in places I didn't even know I had ears. Places you don't even want to know I have ears. Places that I shouldn't have ears.

Today was rough in about 5 different ways. I was playing video games last night and realized I had nothing to eat in the house, so I went grocery shopping. I'm doing this thing where I put on a suit to do really mundane shit like buy groceries - so I was wearing a suit. It heightened all of my senses. I could pick out bananas more swiftly and had a better sense of where things were in the store. It was like being on the telephone with universe. Very good. Anyway, I got back from that later and was so pumped from grocery shopping in a suit and tie that I didn't fall asleep until, you know, like 1:30, so I woke up late. Drove to work, which I don't really like because I can't read my book, but didn't have much of a choice since the bus takes so f'ing long.

Then: an annoying meeting and I noticed my hands were feeling below average so I started looking for stuff to exfoliate or rejuvenate or something with stuff I could find in the little kitchen. Here's what didn't work: coffee creamer, sugar, non-sugar sweetener, some type of dishwashing soap that sort of burned (bleach?). I stopped after that.

I need some new friends I'm trying out restaurants near my apartment where I'm going to become a regular, so I'm going to pick it based on which waitstaff I'm the least uncomfortable around.

My brother is kind of in his graduation funk - like he's got a degree and he's humping a shitty $10/hr gig with people who say "TGIF!" and shit. I've been trying to cheer him up, but I'm not the guy who is good at that kind of crap. I'm sort of like "Let's watch this guy fall of his skateboard", so it's just not a good situation right now. My solution has been taking him out to meals and making fun of the dog. DO NOT EVER LET ME BECOME A FATHER BECAUSE I'M GOING TO BE AWFUL THANKS

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com