2006-08-26

I have new glasses. I like them. They are basically the exact same except the prescription is correct. I look forward to seeing things better. You can expect me to have even more astute observations about my problems and problems I have with other people.

I started my "find the correct restaurant to be a regular" project tonight - it was delayed due mostly to several strong mid-week binge drinking storms, which causes me to sleep at odd hours, have embarassing credit card charges, and wake up with leaves and rocks in my bed. It was a positive experience. There's a guy at Restaurant #1 who is normally wearing a goofy, shapeless grin, which I like. The food was outstanding and I almost wept when I realized that up until that dinner all the corn I had ever eaten in my entire life had been one big lie.

I took a long walk yesterday and this is what I didn't like: an oily-looking man walking out of a strip club wearing a "Hustler" T-shirt, a man who looked like he was stoned touching the concrete highway supports, and the lunch I had. There was a beagle puppy and a race car that I did like.

The guy at Whole Foods, when he bagged my groceries, he gave me a bag that had one handle broken off. So there's 3 handles for 2 bags. Doesn't really work, does it? His stupid bullshit tricks to make me look like an idiot are just ridiculous. I'm not going back there until this little jerk is fired.

My list for this week:
-Shape up and figure out something for the magic girl at the grocery store or just drop that store from my grocery store rotation so I can start sleeping better at night
-Two or three restaurants on my Regular Project
-One book reading that is necessary
-Some other things that I can't think of right now

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com