2006-09-11

Sunday was a day! I woke up at 7:00am! So I did grocery shopping in the morning. The stores were pretty empty, which was great. I straightened up the apartment a bit. I got my new lamp (it rules the lampverse). My parents came over and approved of the apartment. I went to the ballgame with my brother. I sat next to a "jolly" guy who used the words "killer" and "dude" as though his language instruction had come from "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" videos. I left with an inning to go, wanting to put a nail in my forehead. My duvet had been swimming around in its cover a little, and I've fixed that now (oh, fellow sufferer, what problems has modernity burdened us with?!?). Made a pizza without cooking the tomatoes down. I'm converted. I really liked it.

Today was work, normal (I wrote my own company-specific meeting jargon bingo game, that doesn't repeat cards), then we drove over to this senior exec's house - he's out of town - and sped around town in his $90,000, 400hp, sub-5-second 0 to 60 car. Stepping out of the car I felt like I had just had the ultimate sexual experience. A handjob brain massage or something. It also was a lot like "Ferris Bueller's Day Off", which was really great. Hooray for reckless and irresponsible behavior!

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com