2006-09-18

Trying to think of the most awkward conversation I could force upon myself and I think I have it. First, don't crap in the toilet. Do it in the plastic grocery bags, leaving the receipts with your name (from the club card or credit card) on them in the bag. Then throw the bags out the window. Eventually, someone will come knock on your door and say,
"You know... you can't do that."
"What are you talking about?"
"You are throwing bags of poo out the window."
"No, no... I don't think I'm doing that."
"Yes, yes you are."
"Well, still - I guess I don't see what the actual issue is."
"You can't throw bags of poo onto the street. You are hitting cars."
"Huh. Soooo... are you suggesting that I just leave bags of poop in my apartment? You've made your point, sicko. I'm going to have to ask you to leave."

My Regular Restaurant: the food was, as usual, awesome, but the other customers make me cringe. There was an awful European couple that reminded me of the episode of The Simpsons where they turn their house into a hostel. Later a woman who is one of the people who is like my mother - she seems to be looking for ways she can be unhappy, so other people will give her attention - replaces them. Why would you order a pilsner if you wanted something that's bitter? Jeebus. And at some point someone wanted to order fruity umbrella drinks... in a restaurant that serves interesting, challenging food that is delicately and simply plated - i.e. the exact opposite of a place that would have umbrella drinks, like TGI McFunster'z Goodtime Chowdowntown.

I spent most of my day at work coming up with the stupidest questions possible to ask during a weekly meeting.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com