2006-09-27

I got conned by Fig Newtons today. I assumed this larger package was the 16 oz version I normally see in the drugstore where I get my Newtons. It was not! It was approximately the same size and price, but I come home and notice it is only 12 oz! They made a Newton-fool out of me and I don't like it one bit. I am writing a letter!

Looking super after spending a small fortune on new clothes. That's all it takes, too. It's really pretty incredible how nice you can look if you just spend lots of money.

I drank Campari and soda and listened to a woman talk about the most pretentious topics she could think of - wine and classical music (that I can think of even more pretentious stuff but I choose to not talk about any of it, I think makes me a better person than her, DON'T YOU AGREE?) - until I thought my brain was going to explode, then after a few more drinks the brain turned itself off and everything seemed to go pretty smoothly from then on. I recall eating something later.

I noticed I really hate thinking about the future. Anything more than about 2 months out is just like, "Stop talking about that" - just get pretty bummed out about it - but really after about a week out the cloud of crappiness starts rolling in really badly. This is probably why I am a poor gardener.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com