2006-10-09

The Julius Shulman Wikipedia entry. He photographs buildings. Included in his entry is a photograph, but the caption says, "This image by Barbara Alfors shows the Kaufman House in Palm Springs, California. The house was made famous by the photographs of Julius Shulman." A picture of a house that he photographed, a house that is famous because of his photographs, but it is not one of his photographs. You should just read that and shake your head.

The company whose advertising is most obsessed with the male pelvic girdle is Abercrombie & Fitch. They love it.

My disgust with this senior guy at work is starting to wear on me. I have no interaction with him - I'm fairly certain he doesn't know I exist - but my hate for him is fueled by a dozen blast furnaces. I saw him twice today and after that the only thing I did was write a long diatribe about nothing in particular and went home really early. I want to be on the parent company's board of directors and have him fired. I think I'd probably be satisfied by that, but I could see myself also wanting to be sure he wound up destitute and unemployable, so making public some rumors of odd sexual practices would probably follow.

I am doing absurdly well in my college football pool. Here's my trick: I have absolutely no interest in the games, except for the ones Washington is in.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com