2006-10-23

I watched "Walk the Line" yesterday and this is what I got out of it: you can make your unrequited love requited if you are just persistent enough. Serious. Just keep trying. I don't get why that movie was so popular. I like Johnny Cash, but it seems a bit thin. Not like a movie of my life would be awesome ("A young man, who enjoys food, thinks little of the world and sleeps often. His awkward romantic occasions are perhaps better left on the cutting room floor. The mother character is a bit of a bitch. 3.5/10").

Things happened today. On the bus on the way home I was reading a book review in Harper's and the short haired girl that really often shares the same stop as me was reading that very book. That's not much of anything, though. I think I pissed someone off when I was talking about race. I'll remind myself to not talk about it as much. I spent most of my day at work reading broker research, drinking soda and peeing. There was a somewhat inflammatory article left in the bathroom stall.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com