2006-10-24

Dinner last night was at the regular place. It had been ~3 wks since my last visit, mainly because of stuff like the midweek "sode" (thx Wonderfalls!) in which I was pondering consciousness way too much. The lingering effects of that evening will cause problems for me well into the future. Anyway, dinner. First, there was a pretty famous (and highly opinionated/obnoxious) chef hitting on someone sitting next to me (awesome!). What I had to eat was like a very small version of the Thanksgiving dinner you get to eat when you reach Enlightenment. In that way, it is actually a great meal for suicidal people, because it makes you want to go on living. A poor meal for suicidal is boxed macaroni and cheese or something with ground beef.

I went to do 2 things tonight and I wound up not doing either. Getting clothes was awful. The store was just uncomfortable for me. It was a combination of the lighting, layout, too much stuff, the stuff not being organized well, and a bunch of really ugly ties. Then I tried to get a book, but every book I could think of wanting to read they didn't seem to have, so I sat down, went through some book reviews in the magazines I was carrying and decided those were not the ones I wanted. My night was a loss. Tomorrow I am going to write a letter to someone at the clothing store I was in. Things must change.

Some fun facts about DENMARK, before I leave for there in a few weeks:
-As a traveler, a good way to ENDEAR YOURSELF to the locals in Denmark is to play little jokes on them, so they know you are cool, like peeing on the floor while seated at dinner
-Hamlet is the PRINCE OF DENMARK
-Most Danes do not pay any taxes or have jobs, but live a lavish, buoyant, carefree life of BOOZING AND PROMISCUITY BECAUSE DENMARK'S POSITION AS THE LEADER OF THE GLOBAL BREAKFAST CEREAL CARTEL AFFORDS THEM THIS LIFESTYLE
-Because cats instinctively understand Nordic language structure and Soren Kierkegaard's brand of existentialism, THE MOST SUCCESSFUL EXISTENTIAL FELINE PSYCHOLOGISTS COME FROM DENMARK
-Danes are very fond of MAGIC EYE BOOKS and such illusions OFTEN APPEAR ON BILLBOARDS OR INSIDE NEWSPAPERS AND MAGAZINES to increase their sales

G4 shows Arrested Development. It's super, but some of the dialogue is dubbed over. I can't figure out why. It's low-rated cable.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com