2006-12-18

What does it mean when someone flashes their highbeams at you?

Your lights are off
Your lights are on
Your tail-light is out
Something in your backseat is going to kill you
You have a swear/slur written in the grime on your car
They hate your car
They like your car
They think you are cute
They think you are ugly
You are naked or are engaging in a sex act
You are drunk or are engaging in a sex act
You are a celebrity
You have a clever or controversial bumper sticker
They went to the same college or support the same sports squadron as you
You dress like a foppish dandy and they hate it
You dress like a foppish dandy and they love it

I spent the bulk of the day at work looking for really prissy belts that will draw a comment from my mother, I'm sure. I remember having a good talk with someone who is more important than me, but I can't put my finger on who it was. For lunch I had an awful sandwich. On the way out the door I shared the elevator with the Perfect Girl - it was the highlight of my day. Tomorrow I have a 3 hour booze n' schmooze at this awful bar.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com