2007-03-08

FYI: I have verified that eating lots of Crunch Berries (they are red, blue and green now, in case you haven't had them lately) will turn your deposits a shade or two greener. This is information that I don't believe is found on the box, but it obviously should be.

I've had a few recent dinners at the Regular Place (right now they are doing some exciting things with turnips). But the location... one night it drew a group of over a dozen weird, loud, drunk guys who just want to get weirder, louder and drunker. So completely obnoxious. The time I finished my meal sitting next to someone I realized was a prostitute, that was kind of interesting and fun, but this was just head-shakingly wrong. There's some gland they are missing that prevents them from processing their environs properly, so they think every enclosed space is a combo strip/comedy club.

Tonight a man carting a red suitcase called me a "dickhead" and I'm certain I actually was inadvertently a dickhead to a smartly dressed old guy wearing a fedora, overcoat and rubber overshoes.

I am having a difficult time expressing how little I care about my job right now. The only word that comes to mind is "saltines." I am saltines about my job.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com