2007-05-07

I have trips to visit schools planned up - to San Francisco later this week and Chicago in 2 weeks. I'm really looking forward to this. More than almost anything in the past few years. There's a feeling of inevitability about it, like a hastily constructed dam bursting and the town below being destroyed. Except the town is my current job and salary.

Somebody at work: "What did you do this weekend?"
Somebody else: "I saw Spiderman."
Somebody at work: "I heard it was two and a half hours and dark."
I like this. Just kind of flat-lining a conversation. People should try it more often. "I went to Russia." "I heard it is far away"... "I went to a baseball game." "I heard that it was invented by Abner Doubleday."

I'm going to enter some pie contests this summer. The idea of beating a bunch of old ladies at anything really appeals to me. Not that I'm confident I'll win, but I want to beat some people. Need to start training for this soon.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com