2007-10-14

I have done something both awesome and terrible. It is pizza dough that incorporates the butter block technique used in cinnamon rolls/croissants. It's completely wrong.

There's 4 semi-serious man-crushes that I know I've been the object of. The first was when I was in high school - he was a year behind me in school, but we had physics together. I think it was a fairly superficial crush, because we didn't really hang out that much. I didn't actually make a real impression on him, either, because I think he has kids now, and that's something I've been not interested in for a really long time.

The second and third were in college. The second is someone I still think of as a peer - he's some kind of lawyer. We actually know each other fairly well. The third was another guy younger than me. He's into law now, but he mostly admired me from afar.

The most recent is an intern at work. I think I've been enabling it way too much and I'm not sure how to get myself out of the situation. I met some of his school friends and I think they hate me, because he talks about me. I'd hate me if I were them.

A few days ago at lunch, there were two men who looked exactly alike, sitting 3 feet apart, at different tables, not acknowledging how similar they looked. It was really frustrating, but I figured that I was actually sitting at the edge of the universe and these men were the same person in parallel universes.

I've become really interested in the theory of kitsch lately, since I noticed that some really awful stuff has started to overtake the homes of my married friends

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com