2008-09-20

1. I think that maybe if someone smells like a robot, I could probably really easily fall in love with them. I'd use a combination of Comme de Garcons Odeur 71 (dusty electronic parts) and Santa Maria Novella Nostalgia (engine grease). Also something that smells really metallic or like batteries.

2. In 5th grade, I was in a class with 6th graders. So when I was in 6th grade, what did they do with me? To make sure I wound up awkward, non-socialized and just weird as hell, they gave me independent work and sent me in the hall to do stuff. I made papier-mache spaceships and did math. I never got around to learning the sex ed curriculum (this is not a surprising fact if you know me in real life).

This repeated itself in Spanish class in high school. I had an "outburst" at the slow pace of the class and the teacher sent me in the hall to read children's novels in Spanish.

And again at work. Except instead of an "outburst" or new placement or something, I just kind of started cutting back my hours to focus on things I am interested in - film, lectures, etc. Nobody has noticed, or said anything so far. When I leave this job, I intend on not telling anyone. Just stop showing up. Still check email. See how long I can get a paycheck. My guess is it would take 3 or 4 weeks before they notice.

3. Some cars named after Indian tribes: Cherokee (Jeep), Comanche (Jeep), Navajo (Mazda), Dakota (Dodge)

4. For a fun game, refer to "italic" as "italian" for a little while.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com