2008-09-21

Judging by how people use iCal feeds, I think that most people use their calendars to tell them when sports games are happening and what the sky looks like, which is just so depressing to think about.

I was talking to a guy last week and we got on the topic of our colleagues in finance getting laid off and how important it is to live within your means and that the area we live in tends to eschew ostentation, so that's good. And he mentioned he knew someone who - as a result of a marriage, some kids, a divorce, another marriage, and some more kids - has living expenses that run north of $500k a year. And when it is that plain that you are completely out of control, maybe you need an intervention or something.

iTunes says my favorite song recently has been "My Favorite Mutiny" and it is totally right. Boots' verse from 1:30 to 2:30 is what I like. iTunes also says I really like the Yung Berg verse at 2:05ish that segues into "Young Turks".

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com