2008-10-06

Notes from my trip to Whole Foods:
1) There sure are an awful lot of dog bakeries. I'm just saying.
2) The calendar at Whole Foods says that Deerhoof is playing at Neumo's. This says more about the staff than the clientele.
3) I sometimes wish they would just sell a grocery bag full of stuff labeled "food" so you didn't have to walk through the store.

If there's no other reason to watch old movies, they at least make watching new movies a lot richer. Even awful movies like "How to Lose Friends and Alienate People." The script is total mess, but there's overt references to "La Dolce Vita" and a more subtle reference to "Contempt", which gives you something to think about while the movie stumbles along. If I were in congress, I would introduce a bill that makes it illegal for Kirsten Dunst to play anything besides confident and quick-witted.

Books by pollsters have to be about the most boring books in the entire world. Every sentence is the same: A [group] prefers [something] over [something else] by [a little or a lot].

My Google Reader reading patterns confirm it: I have been sleeping a lot better. I haven't been awake and using a computer at 3am in a while.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com