2008-10-05

The word "bonus" sounds way too sexual. Like something 15 year old boys would talk about when they are sitting on the couch after school. Talking about their bonuses.

The word "solutions" - when referring to business things, not math problems - makes me ache. If restaurants were B2B things, they would provide "unique meat solutions for your foodhole" or something. For my birthday, I want this word, used in this context, to disappear forever and ever.

Tivo suggestions:
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind: I suspect this is on the list because of how much I liked Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen and Confessions of a Sociopathic Social Climber

Shadow of a Doubt: I really like Hitchcock movies, but I am going to complain about the IMDB Top 250. I think it is pretty easy to divide those movies into:
-"difficult" movies (especially foreign ones, like Bergman)
-recent/popular movies (Pirates of Caribbean, Iron Man, Star Wars)
- movies that spell out a particular kind of oppositional "philosophy" (Fight Club, Magnolia and the host of "thoughtful killer" movies)
-gangster movies and other male films
-epics of various stripe

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com