2008-10-08

I need to write something in British English and I think it probably reads like a 4 year old wrote it. I have a hard time getting that imaginary cockney accented voice out of my head and it is becoming a real problem. 'ello guvnah, etc.

Notice how different grocery stores are today versus when I was young. The lighting used to be harsh and clinical. Today it's mood lighting and everything seems more sensual and relaxed, like you might expect to find a couch in the corner, with a weird guy in pajamas and a ponytail sipping wine, inviting you to sit down next to him.

What do you think of when you are asked to compare the size of a large ham steak to something? You think of a toilet seat. I know I had read about a ham steak as large as a toilet seat somewhere.But the internet does not deliver on this one?

If I had a billion dollars, what would I do with it? I would re-do seasons 5 and 6 of "Dawson's Creek". Particularly season 6 - the entire plot arc of Pacey doing the thing that's like Boiler Room was so ridiculous (the episode that was a copy of "Career Opportunities" [1991, Jennifer Connelly] was kind of good). Also, what the hell is with girls falling in love with attractive young professors? Joey did it in season 5, Kelly did it in "Saved by the Bell: The College Years", and there's some more. It seems so gross. Also, if I had a billion dollars, I would buy expensive cars and smash them into other cars on purpose. The cars of people I don't like (there's a lot of them).

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com