2008-10-20

This is a really fun iPhone application. I never found much use for phone cameras, but I like this. My complaint is that compared to some of the photos I get from other people, I am an Adams or Mapplethorpe. Mine are artful portraits of city life - a gritty urban landscape evoking alienation, loss and Thai food. Theirs are awful. "Blurry keyboard" is popular. So is "blurry darkness" and "blurry television." Also, like most things, people seem to view this as some kind of way to find casual sex?

FOUND: one button, dark in color, small in size. Four button holes. Downtown Seattle. Please email me if you think it might be yours. The button has a sadness about it - like it lived a difficult life. It could've been a button from a rear pocket - the subject of frequent abuse. I don't know if it was lost or ran away. Either way, I am holding onto it for you.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com