2008-10-31

If you are putting out signs for your campaign, I would caution against putting them in the park where all of the junkies go to shoot up and then pass out. Even if it is a high traffic area.

Wholesomeness: a judge on a bus reading a Time-Life book about building decks.

I am starting to realize (BrE: realise) how easy it is to cross the threshold from "honest guy" to "guy who steals." There has been 2 instances where the thought of stealing crossed my mind. Once was in a store. The other was today, at work, when I saw a Reese's Peanut Butter cup in a kid's candy bag (employees will bring their younger, under 6 or so, kids to work to collect candy from the assistants). That these kind of ideas are coming into my head probably means I am becoming a better investor and trader, but a worse person. It troubles me that I would get much worse.

Other costume observations from today:
-clearly, the overdone Halloween costume this year is Heath Ledger's Joker.
-an old lady was, I think, trying to be a witch, but the haphazard application of green stuff to her face just made it look like she spent the morning huffing paint
-a small boy was a fireman but I am reasonably sure that he actually wanted to be a firetruck because when you are that age you don't distinguish between a job and its machine - you want to be a truck or a train or a spaceship or something, not an astronaut.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com