2008-10-30

Several months ago I tossed a tomato slice onto the floor of my parking garage. Raw tomato is icky unless it is good and this was not good. Because I park in approximately the same place, I'll see the tomato slice from time to time. Today it is a dessicated black circle with a faint red border. I'm not sure if it is identifiably a tomato or not. It's not depressing, per se, but I feel guilty about it when I look at it.

Loss of Innocence: I like living in an urban setting most of the time. I can walk places. Buy things. Sit in dark movie theaters. But today I opened a thing of deodorant, purchased new the previous day, and it had been used. I gasped, recoiled. This is why people become hermits. Live in the woods. Away from society. I contemplated how I should be buying these things. Who safety seals everything? Costco does. Or I could buy it online. All of that stuff comes from a nice clean warehouse. I'm still not sure what I'm going to do about this, but needless to say, this has reignited the low level background paranoia that kept me awake for a week at a time. Are there people using these things in the stores? In the factories? Are people in my apartment using my things (one of my top fears)? &c.

More expensive things. The priciest scotch you can buy Washington:
Bronze ($200-300)
Dewar's Signature, Johnnie Walker Blue, Glenugie 1982, Glenfiddich 30 Year, Balvenie 25 Year, Lagavulin Malt 21 Year

Silver ($300-$400)
Cragganmore 29 Year, Classic Cask, Highland Park 25 Year, Talisker 30 Year, Brora 30 Year

Gold (Over $400)
Macallan 25 Year ($428), Johnnie Walker Blue King George V ($600), Macallan Fine Oak 30 Year ($650 or $800), Glenlivet Cellar ($700), Ink jet ink ($8000 per gallon)

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com