2008-11-14

What is bugging me today - There's a guy at work who sits near me. He brings his lunch. Lately it has been meatballs, in a ketchup-y barbecue sauce, on rice. I hate this so much. If it were noodles instead of rice - it would be fine with me. I guess I just have an issue with barbecue sauce on rice.

"If on a winter's night a Senator" - This is an idea I have for a second-person fan fiction novel where the reader becomes Mike Gravel reading a book about Mike Gravel.

Compare and contrast on the topic of Sublette's gas fields: Pro Publica talks about the environment, New Yorker talks about the dark side of boomtowns. A few years ago when Bolivia was in a bad way over its gas fields, I remember not being able to find any kind of news about it except in Spanish. It sounded a lot like the 1951 Anglo-Iranian Oil Company nationalization, and we know how that turned out. Those guys hate us. I wish they'd talk about that stuff more. I kind of wonder what South America would need to do to make the evening news.

Lately, so much: The Undertones - Teenage Kicks (and My Perfect Cousin and Here Comes the Summer and Get Over You). But I find it kind of difficult to work when I'm listening to that. More recent Jay-Z is easier to work to.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com