2009-01-07

Slim Thug flips A Flock of Seagulls, a loving tribute to an electropop classic. There's a section toward the end of the song where it sounds like he's talking about p'zones.

Movies I've seen recently:
Doubt - I loved this movie. Movies adapted from plays have reputations for having really awful camera blocking and being visually boring. This wasn't. The script was crisp and deft, and the visuals are perfect.

Gran Torino - A kind of Western set in a crumbling Detroit suburb in 2008. Not terribly subtle, but I liked it a lot.

Revolutionary Road - There were parts of this movie that I liked - the men in hats and suits, and Kate Winslet is so gorgeous I want to hug her whenever she's on screen - but I was more entertained by my iPhone in parts. This seems like a better book story because it it all takes place in the heads of the characters.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com