2009-04-04

Occupations I considered during elementary school:
-professional wall ball player/coach/referee (I was not tall enough to be any good at tetherball)
-whatever my dad did, which seemed to be "working around paper in an office, sometimes eating lunch with his kids"
-rock band (my guitar repertoire got to as far as simple Elvis and Eagles songs before I decided I was not cut out for this shit)
-deliver things on a bike
-farmer/rancher
-architect (later, I was playing around some houses that were under construction and I got stuck in mud [past my knees] for some time, which soured me on anything related to real estate)
-superhero/superhero sidekick
-someone who reads books
-paint houses using hoverboard instead of a ladder
-fight crime on a hoverboard
-hoverboard or hovercraft racer (like a lot of people, there was only one part of the Back to the Future trilogy that resonated with me)

I was pretty aware of my limitations as an athlete, so I knew "conventional" sports were not a legitimate career option for me.

Occupations I wound up in, post-college:
-analyst, management/economic consulting
-analyst, investment management

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com