2009-05-31

Item #1. Recently, my pizza making has reached a new level of quality and consistency. It is better than any restaurant pizza I've ever had.

Item #2. I fell asleep at work the other day. At my old job, I would fall asleep at my desk because I was exhausted - working 36 hours straight or something. At this job, I am bored out of my fucking mind. Less than 3 months.

One positive is that, while the loud obnoxious woman is still near me, so many people have been laid off or moved that she doesn't have anyone to talk to. Now she's relatively quiet. So I can sleep.

The other positive is that nobody seems to notice if I am there or not. I did not go to work the other day, instead spending the day watching four movies (Up, Brothers Bloom, Angels & Demons, Night at the Museum 2).

Item #3. Finished my scholarship essay. I had months to write this and I chose to do it in the last 72 hours before it was due.

The verse starting at 3 minutes. "I got a Chevrolet on twentyyyy-siiiiiiixes/ We from geeeee-ayyyyyy"

"Mo' gooder than a plate of neck bones"

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com