2009-11-01

Adore this song: "I'm the luckiest guy on the Lower East Side" (my other favorite Magnetic Fields line/song: "Before you kiss me you should know/ Papa was a rodeo")

Business school: yes. It can be a time to reflect on what you actually want out of work, and life more generally, but I don't think it is normally used for this - let's be honest, opportunity cost is high. You see your classmates doing somewhat odd, mildly demeaning things to get jobs they want for no clear reason. We're all terrible at understanding what we actually want and why we want it.

My parents are going on a cruise over Christmas, so I am left to find other things to do.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com