2009-10-31

I spent all day - like 12 hours or something - at a thing and I'm not sure I've ever had conversations that were so deep or intense or meaningful about stuff that matters so much to me and them. And there was so little pretense - as I was leaving, I found out one lady I talked to for an hour or two was like an editor-in-chief of a giant magazine or something. Anyway, it was a really incredible experience.

How many times have you dropped hummus on your laptop? I have done it twice.

I've made fast friends with the wine guy at school. Our nerdy uneasiness cancels each others out.

One of the most depressing thing on Earth is getting birthday emails from your frequent flier club.

Boots' flow at 1:30 is my favorite. Later, Talib Kweli name checks Amenhotep.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com