2009-11-25

Wound up at the symphony tonight with a really nice lady. It only took me 3 hours to figure out she was from Germany (seriously: my initial guesses were New Zealand, Australia, France, and Norway - I'm absolutely terrible at that game). I'm not sure how to describe the evening - it was kind of odd, which seems appropriate for one that was punctuated by Schnittke.But to answer your question: of course I have a crush on her. I have a crush on everyone I meet.

I booked my tickets for the polo tournament. Naturally, I couldn't stop thinking about elementary school when I did this, when my best friend Erik and I were going to live together forever in a fort made out of sofa cushions, eating candy and watching cartoons everyday. The only real difference today is that there's also alcohol. I do wonder what Erik is doing.

Jimmy Fallon as Neil Young covering the theme to "Fresh Prince of Bel-Air"

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com