2010-03-01

Things are well. Had about 4 interviews the past few days, one with a large Internet company whose name rhymes with Boogle. Second round with a consulting firm in Chicago. Do I really want to do that stuff again? Maybe. After several years of not flying nearly enough, I am back to being platinum on my favorite airline (American) and it pleases me. I am really susceptible to the seduction of Starwood points and AA miles. Separately, there's another startup near home that I'm talking to.

And as if you couldn't guess by the high quality and rich content in my sporadic, confused, typo-laden screeds complaining about my own personal dysfunctions and stuff, someone offered me a small role writing about wine. I know at some point (many points) I have openly trashed wine criticism, which I still think is mostly bullshit, but seriously - drink for free. Not going to turn that down.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com