2010-03-16

Super busy attempting to learn stuff I should have learned over the last 2.5 months. I have about 14,000 miles of flying to do over the next week and I will sleep in 5 different beds (6 if you count the nap in the airport lounge).

Dinner tonight was pure decadence. Wines wines we drank:
Sine Qua Non "In Flagrante", 2000 (Syrah, Central Coast - here's a magnum of it)
The most amazing wine I've ever drank. Period. End of story. It tastes incredible. Truffles and olives. Not olive brine, but just olive meat. It has an un-be-liev-able texture - it feels like you can twist the wine into a ball in your mouth with your tongue.

Mollydooker "Velvet Glove", 2007 (Syrah, McLaren Vale - here)
I've had Carnival of Love a few times before this (and love it), so that was kind of my benchmark. This is a much more refined version. Opulent, but not excessive. Not like a queen or a princess, that would get hounded by paparazzi - something lower key. Duchess or something like that maybe.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com