2010-03-14

Russian fist fighting. About a year ago, after we had finished sailing, I was at my friend's office. We wound up in a weird storage closet looking for something and found an entire box of books (like 50 or 100) on judo... by Vladimir Putin. Why were they there? Because the guy who runs the place wrote the introduction to the book (his career was spent in finance). It was just strange.

Amazing news, you guys. I got my apartment rented from the day I fly out (Thursday, this week) until the end of the year. I have to be back for a week or so in April, so I'll be living on a friend's couch. Such a weight off my mind.

Next two weeks are basically: exam, interview, exam, exam, flight, paper writing, interview, more paper writing, interview, writing a different paper.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com