2010-05-11

Teen Witch.

Watch the whole thing.

Really cool Lily Allen video

I've been working on my pizza lately. My sauce is at a place where I like it. My goal is to get something that has a "bright" flavor but is also "meaty." Long cooked marinaras are meaty, but not bright; an uncooked puree of tomatoes is bright but not meaty. I use some anchovy paste and fish sauce/nuoc mam (I've used balsamic vinegar and soy sauce in the past, but anchovy paste and fish sauce is a big step up - it takes very little to have a huge impact on the final product), then cook it over really low heat for a while, barely allowing it to reach a simmer. Then I toss it in the fridge, at least overnight.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com