2010-09-15

I am going to the World Series! Not as a player! As a spectator! I won a pair of tickets. I've been to the AL Championship Series once, but never a World Series. So excited for this - thinking about it makes me feel like I'm 8 or 9 years old. Needless to say, I am pumped.

Assassination of a High School President - I really liked this movie. The people on IMDB are stupid for slagging on it. It's a combination of Election, Rushmore, narrated neo-noir like Veronica Mars, and Rocket Science. Reece Thompson figures so prominently in the movie, I think you like it a lot more if you've seen Rocket Science. The character he plays has echoes of the Rocket Science character.

There's a number of fantastic, underrated actors in the movie - Melonie Diaz and Josh Pais, to name two.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com