2003-04-23

If you have an afternoon interview, go buy a CD in the morning and then give it to yourself as a present after the interview is over. Listen to it in the car. Rock your ass off while you are sitting in afternoon traffic. That's what I did with the Flaming Lips EP. "Thank You Jack White (For The Fiber-Optic Jesus That You Gave Me)" is wonderful song, appropriate for Bar Mitzvahs, baby showers and boat christenings.

Sometimes I watch Dawson's Creek with the closed captioning on. That particular show, more than any other I've ever seen, uses "[chuckles]" in closed captioning with reckless abandon. Usually Pacey.

There's also crappy closed captioning - the kind that looks like it was spell-checked and edited by a six year old. The news channels have this late at night, I think.

When I sat down to write this I thought I had something interesting to say but it turns out that I was wrong.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com