2003-06-30

[In which I discover my inner 15 year old girl]

OH MY GOD! If it were the right era of human history, I would be swooning!

I was sitting at my desk doing a little bit of nothing and he just came over! And he asked me HOW ARE YOU DOING and HOW IS EVERYTHING. And he always does this, but this time a little moreso, he quizzed me about the projects I'm working on (I love it when he does that!) And, oh.my.god. - we shared an elevator at the end of the day!

If sophomores had a prom and we were still in school, he would've asked me to prom. I'm so serious.

VOCABULARY WORDS: swooning.

QUESTIONS: What do you think she means by "swooning?" Have you ever swooned? What did it feel like? If you haven't, just write down what you think it feels like.

Have you ever been to a prom? What was the worst part about prom? If not, pretend you have been to prom. Who is your pretend date? Where did you go to dinner?

Why did the author not mention lunch? Was it becuase the author ate an entire erotic cake by the author's self?

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com