2003-07-08

The guy who was reading The Brothers Karamozov looks kind of like Peter Lynch, except Peter Lynch has a little more hair.

As I was waiting for the bus this afternoon/evening (evenings are after noon, but culturally they are not really the afternoon), "Would someone be kicked off the bus for, say, applying salve to their inner thighs? And, if they were, is this the kind of case the ACLU would take? Would there be point/counterpoint talking heads on the news about this kind of thing when it went to trial? To which areas of the body is it inappropriate to apply salve while on public transportation?"

This is a friend's sofa. I have an odd reaction to this sofa because it doesn't look like it is proportioned so that I could nap comfortably on it. And about 90% of this comes from me thinking that I am a taller person than I really am.

When I paused today and looked at my upcoming work schedule over the next few weeks, I noticed a preponderence of "Meeting. FREE LUNCH!!!" this is a bit of a double edge sword/knife/fork/spoon. Meeting - blah, this probably doesn't actually involve me too much since I'm so young. Over lunch - ehhh, you're stealing my lunch. But it's always an expensive free lunch at a classy restaurant. Mmmmm!!! And I don't have to bring lunch that day or suffer through another moral impasse while I think about how I'm going to hell for paying $6.00 for a teriyaki plate that actually costs $6.01 when tax is included and, even though he only asked for $6.00, I should've really paid the extra cent but the truth is that I rarely carry change. If I were a better person I would pay the extra $0.01.

Today's second episode of Dawson is the one where Joey and Pacey do the evil thing. I tape the episodes, but normally I tape over them after I'm done watching them. WOULD YOU LIKE ME TO KEEP THIS ONE ON THE TAPE FOR YOU, PERVERT?

My socks were too tight and I was tired the entire day. While I wrapped up a project and can see the light/end of tunnel metaphor for another one, it was probably my least productive day. I blame you, my sweet little bottle of post-industrial angst.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com