2003-07-27

Good day, fellow human:
Moved in, nice. I actually considered walking to the ball game. Because I could've walked. There's not much else to say, except moving was relatively easy and uneventful. The distance I travel from work to home has been shrunk by a factor of about 40 (20+ miles down to 0.5 miles).

I love Tampico. There's a story behind my relationship with this particular product, but perhaps another time.

July 26th - Mini School Bus Demolition Derby. How cool is that? Very cool is that.

One thing to take up some of your time is to look up the differences between an alpaca and a llama, but make sure you get the differences from different sources - alpaca sites and llama sites.

I don't have TV, so today I've become acquainted with: This American Life archives that I hadn't yet heard (try show number 241, about 22 minutes into the show - a 2 minute piece about the greatest dog name in the world - Pasta-Batman Lowitz), my DVD collection, baseball on the radio and books. It seems slower paced when you read it, but honestly - TV is about as slow paced as stuff gets. You just sit there and blink to make sure your eyes stay moist. But I think I broke my toe this afternoon. Terrible.

And we're off.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com