2003-08-24

Thing I want to do when I have a lot of extra time: build a Simpsons episodes database to systemitize the creation of some type of map of writer-theme relationships. Because I've noticed that there's definitely a monkey writer. Or 2.

I've heard people complain about Fellini, especially '8 1/2'. Yes, it's an obtuse/ambiguous film, but it's beautiful and wonderful and I really really like it.

I have a problem with shoes, because it seems I end up wearing about 1 out of every 3 or 4 pair I buy. Because of blisters and that such nonesense. But there's one place I seem to be able to depend on and while I probably spend a little more on their shoes than others, it's cheaper to buy one pair of those than 3 or 4 other pair, of which I'll only wear one pair.

But the shoes. What was the point of writing the shoe thing? Oh yes. Despite their generally agreeable feel straight from the box, I've been spurned too many times to trust any pair of shoes from the outset of a relationship. So I get up this morning and immediately throw on a pair of dress socks and the shoes. I make pancakes, clean my apartment, watch a movie and then cook lunch in boxers and black dress shoes. I'd like to make sure you are aware that few things look more stupid than a man wearing dark socks and no pants. Thus, the rationale behind wearing pants to work.

I don't think I'm alone when I say that there's something incredibly awesome about hearing someone sing "Total Eclipse of the Heart" to themselves while they are thumbing through a catalog in an Office Depot sample desk/office-setup vignette.

I can't tell you how confused I am by the Dale Earnhardt votive candle holder.

Dear Evite Newsletter Subscriber,
Yesterday we mailed a newsletter to our subscribers with incorrect dates for three important Holidays. Please accept our sincerest apologies for these errors and note the following corrections:

Labor Day, September 1st
Rosh Hashanah, September 27th
Yom Kippur, October 6th

In addition, we also wish to apologize for having listed Yom Kippur as one of our "Reasons To Party". We understand and respect that Yom Kippur is a Day of Atonement, a day to be taken seriously to reflect and fast, and as such, one of the most important Jewish Holidays in the year.

Again we deeply apologize for the error and thank you for allowing us to make this correction.

Very Best,
The Evite Team

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com