2003-10-21

To: Finance and Accounting Department
From: Me
Subject: Paycheck concerns

Hello!

Let me first say that I appreciate the work you do and it pains me that our only communication comes in my times of unfortunitude, like when I entered wrong project codes or right now, for example.

Several months ago I addressed a memorandum to you regarding my need for you to discontinue the practice of automatically depositing my pay in my bank account via ACH. Instead, I asked to be paid in bars of gold stuffed inside boxes that would lead someone to believe that the contents are actually feminine products. I did not ask for contracts for gold futures, either. Gold bars.

You see, I'm building a time machine and my bank account is useless if I haven't yet established it. Further, the $20s that come out of the ATM look phoney to all of the shopkeepers. Also, all of the money has date stamps. Plus, if I travel overseas while I'm back in time, it's even more useless. As you can see, gold bars would be solving a number of my problems.

At your earliest convenience, I'd like an update on the status of my request.

Cheers,
K.

P.S. Sorry about the sliding glass door. I hope your roommate is okay. She shouldn't have been looking at me that way, though.

P.P.S. Do you have a copy of H.G. Wells' "The Time Machine"? My library card has a bunch of fines and they refuse to take gold bars. Or if you don't have it, then maybe a copy of the Cliffs Notes? I just want it for the technical drawings of how to build it and what materials to use. Or if you know of someone who is selling a DeLorean that accepts gold bars, give me their number, too.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com