2003-12-19

I know of at least 2 buildings in the city - the IBM tower and "Puget Sound Plaza" - that have the exact same Mies van der Rohe furniture in their lobby. So stealing those would make a nice gift.
Consultants seldom use the English language in all of it's radiant, complete-sentenced glory. Instead, we often rely on short, pithy jabs of text, slapped on a screen in Powerpoint.
Indeed. When my boss asked me to compose an email for him today, I almost handed him something in bullet points. I also find it hard to communicate an idea without an accompanying graphic. If we're dining together and I start drawing a flowchart on a napkin to explain my order to the waiter, just humor me.

I was going to make a really bitter and sarcastic version of this map but I don't have the energy or inclination to right now. I also had a hard time thinking of what Pioneer Square should be, since the part I hate about it changes so drastically from day to night. Chinatown is easy, since, for being a Chinatown, there's surprisingly little decent Chinese food. Anyway, if you're in the mood and you do complete the map (there's a few subsections of neighborhoods that deserve their own name, I think, like the Malt Liquor Quarter in ID/Pioneer Sq) - let me know. Because bitterness and sarcasm is what I'm all about.

I'm off. But soon, the Tetris Brothers will embark on the Tetris Brothers' 2003 World Pho Tour of Champions. Because, while we are nothing alike visual-wise, personality-wise or motivation-wise, we are identical twins cheap Vietnamese food-wise.

Also, I'm looking for some new obsessions. If you have something good, let me know.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com