2004-01-07

The best part of today: waking up with a message that notified me of the latest creepy eBay trend - "imaginary girlfriends." Go ahead. Search for it. Kind of weird, yeah? But wait a second. Imagine what kind of person bids on them. Now go and check the feedback for the people who have bid on them, then see what other stuff they bought. It's like Xbox games and Hooters paraphenalia. So weird.

Tivo comes soon and so does my new Henckels knife. I'm really looking forward to getting this one, since I think I deserve a nicer bread knife (such arrogance!) but shopping for/buying knives always makes me feel like I'm doing something morally wrong (knives are phallic, right?) and then carrying it around in my pack on my way home is even worse - thinking I might drop it and it'll be used in a horrible crime of some type (FACT: most people are degenerate potential murderers whose only restraint is the lack of a handy weapon).

"Kings crown Sonics" (Jan 4, 2004 - Seattle P-I). And Sonics.nba.com says, "Sonics Crown Kings" tonight (Jan 7, 2004) after their win. Why even have sports writers?

Customers who bought this also bought:

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com