2004-01-21

Living in the "ethnic" part of town has its ups - pretty good food that's generally quite cheap - and downs - the thing that bothers me the most is that I have to ride a bus to find any kind of decent cheese selection. Cheese just isn't used in Chinese or Vietnamese or Japanese cooking. When I was at the WASPy grocery store, I found myself wondering how a culture can invent paper, gun powder and spaghetti, but didn't bother to figure out cheese (apparently because of a genetic predisposition to lactose intolerance).

Yeah, I think about moving back in with my parents sometimes.

Also, I've noticed that I'm about 150% more studious now that I'm out of school and, despite things being on a distant enough horizon, I actually feel a sense of urgency about some things.

Also, since Monday morning, I've spent more time at work than I have not at work. It's been fun.

Felicity is only on 6 times in the next 2 weeks and I think that just sucks. Write a letter.

A candidate that I would get behind: excessively flippant, uses the phrases "I don't know" and "I don't care" a lot. Has a problem waking up on time. You know, someone like us.

Museum of Racist Memorabilia

A magazine about ferrets:

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com