2004-01-23

1. I noticed today that I keep stuff in my mouth a lot when I'm idling away at the computer at work. Pencils, pen caps, paper clips, binder clips, cell phone, etc. Everything goes in my mouth. Like a toddler. And I suppose it seems kind of juvenile when someone knocks on my door and I turn around and I'm sucking on a metal thing. I don't care, though. It's easier to keep doing it than devote brainenergy to putting an end to it.

2. A horrible meeting today. It was basically a free exchange of conjecture and everyone left the meeting with the same, different impressions of the issue at hand as when they came in. Except I had no idea what was happening and now I just kind of don't have any idea. My favorite part of the meeting was when our assistant director walked in and I remembered how good he smells.

3. I think that people should be more like Felicity and Ben. If you like someone, just whisper to them instead of talking at normal volume. It's like a code. And it gives your words a little more gravitas, if the lighting is right. Also, I've begun to think that I don't have enough problems to have a "relationship."

4. I was looking for something on a CA website the other day and saw this picture:

Doesn't that pose look like something kind of scary? It reminds me of, I don't know, Chairman Mao as the leader of a future race of eunuchs. Or a evil-intentioned religious leader (I'm thinking of The Leader from The Movementarian episode of The Simpsons). It's just a strange picture is all. What kind of art director do they have working there?

5. I ate cake for dinner last night. My mom will soon be working about 6 blocks from my office. I sort of assumed that she knew I eat like a child (today I ate bagels, stuffing and cake, plus 2 sodas), but I'm sort of dreading her being so close that she could come over and informally audit this sort of thing.

6. Amazon has been wicked sucky lately. I want to punch it in the face. I need to find some place else to buy shit.

7. If I had one wish, it would be for shiny dress shirts to stop. It looks like you finally graduated from "dressing it up" with a matching track suit and gold chains. Shirts really aren't supposed to draw attention to themselves.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com