2004-01-29

There was an episode of a Mario Batali show on last night that featured his dad Dino's restaurant/shop in Pioneer Sq, which is a completely great place. I have no anecdotes or witticisms about it except when I've been there I've seen folks walk in and order something vegetarian (in a place called "Salumi" which means "cured meat").

I have spent an inordinate amount of time the past few days doing this. Because there's relatively few players, the prices have really violent swings so it's pretty easy to get a 400% return without much work.

Work has been strange. Someone - someone who was hired a few weeks after me, except in a completely different role - was fired. I'm sure it's because of incompetence or something that's a personal shortcoming of theirs, but it's sitting there, in my head now. Though my work and projects have been going pretty great lately. Also, Robb Benson mentioned lepers/leprosy in successive songs.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com