2004-02-23

Whilst contemplating my laptop choices, I gave serious consideration to buying a Powerbook - I couldn't really figure out why. I've never owned an Apple/Mac and I think it's retarded that there's no uninstall and their UI drives me nuts and I'm not a whore for style. As best as I could figure out, I wanted a Powerbook because I think sex is gross.

Some new cases - 1 that involves a confidentiality agreement with The Federales and another that involves scraping the depths of my statistical fortitude, which I think will be super.

Interesting Frontline episode that makes one particular firm come off as absolutely disgusting. I interviewed there. I didn't like that place - initially because I was pissed off that I didn't get the lunch I was promised and that a multi-billion dollar corporation didn't validate my parking. In the end, I guess that place bugged me because they couldn't (or didn't, rather) really explain what I would've been doing.

Just another thing I don't like about Wisconsin: bubbler.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com